The Choob Needs YOU!


Just a quick note from The Choob asking for a little help keeping the blog running smoothly. I had cause to check back through a few older posts last night and noticed that a few of the embedded videos had stopped working for various reasons.

In most cases it was simply that the YouTube uploader had changed the permissions to forbid embedding, which means that you have to click on the video to go and watch it on YouTube, rather than on the blog post page (it’s a ridiculous restriction that makes absolutely no sense to me and is incredibly frustrating). However, in some cases, the videos had been completely removed from the hosting service.

In particular, I noticed the videos on the following posts, two of the most popular on The Cathode Ray Choob, were missing:

Top Of The Pops Thursday: Nena – 99 Red Balloons / 99 Luftballons

Tuesday Is Theme Tunes Day – Buck Rogers In The 25th Century

I’ve fixed those videos (for now at least!) and I’m going to try to keep tabs on the videos I’ve embedded as best I can. However, the number is increasing by the day and this blog is just a hobby I do in my spare time.

So, if while browsing the blog you find a video you can’t play (or which has disabled embedding) please leave a brief comment on the post to let me know. Alternatively, feel free to e-mail me at:

thecathoderaychoob (at) hotmail(dot)co(dot)uk

Thanks in advance – I’ll be forever in your debt.

Cheers from Liam/The Choob.

Leave a comment

Filed under Stuff

Leave a Reply

